Thu, 08/02/2018 - 10:12pm

Civil Law:

  • A dispute between two parties.
  • Burden of proof is based on a "preponderance of evidence".
  • Punishment is monetary without threat for incarceration. 

Criminal Law:

Read more
Wed, 08/01/2018 - 7:00am

 

A 50 yo F with a history of poor dentition presents to the ED with fever and cough productive of yellow sputum x 2 weeks. 

Read more
Tue, 07/31/2018 - 7:28pm
  • A 50 yo male presents with severe fatigue, tactile temps, chills, fatigue, and dizziness for one week. The family also notes yellowing of his skin.  T is 102.3 oral. His labs demonstrate a Hgb of 8.8, platelets of 141, and TBili of 1.6 with a normal direct bili. Cr is noted to be elevated at 1.42 with a normal baseline. What is going on with this patient and whom should we call?
Read more
Mon, 07/30/2018 - 5:00am

While the scuba diving decompression illnesses of decompression sickness and arterial gas embolism are treated the same, the pathophysiology and presentation are different.

Read more
Sat, 07/28/2018 - 8:18am

A 76 year old female is brought to your ED by EMS on a hot summer day after she was found sitting in a wheelchair outside of her house..

Read more
Fri, 07/27/2018 - 9:15pm

Check out the last video from ResusEM....next Wednesday is ResusEM2!

Read more
Thu, 07/26/2018 - 10:21am

Dr. Lou Argentine discusses a case of Valproic Acid overdose at this weeks lecture series. 

Read more
Wed, 07/25/2018 - 6:09pm

A 23 yo female presents with forearm pain.

Read more
Tue, 07/24/2018 - 11:10am

This three-minute video could help you one day save a life while hiking! It demonstrates how you can obtain and use additional doses of epinephrine from a single use epinephrine auto-injector in an emergency situation in which there would be a delay to definitive medical care.

Read more
Mon, 07/23/2018 - 5:00am

SHIIITTS can help you remember the common causes of blood in #1.

Read more

Pages