Fri, 12/29/2017 - 9:29pm

32 year-old female wtih no PMH presents with headache, nausea, and blurred vision for 2 days.  Vitals normal except for BP of 155/100 and an unremarkable exam.

Read more
Thu, 12/28/2017 - 11:44am

We reviewed come common dental complaints and management during a recent procedure lab.  Read ahead for additional practical tips on dental emergencies.... 

Read more
Wed, 12/27/2017 - 6:33am

A 15 yo boy preents with severe left testicle pain.

Read more
Tue, 12/26/2017 - 12:05am

Not quite seeing that crisp yolk sac on traditional trans-abdominal ultrasound imaging with the curvilinear probe? Click ahead for a cool trick to avoid breaking out the trans-vaginal probe!

Read more
Mon, 12/25/2017 - 1:54am

Dental emergencies are a common chief complaint seen during Fast Track shifts. Read on below for a refresher on the classification system used for dental fractures and management.

Read more
Sat, 12/23/2017 - 8:25am

Local Anesthesia 

 

Read more
Fri, 12/22/2017 - 8:46pm

A young female comes in with persistent unilateral clear nasal discharge 1 month after a fall, what’s the diagnosis?

Read more
Thu, 12/21/2017 - 12:12pm

It is starting to get cold in the Northeast!  Dr Lou Argentine educated us on the basics of frostbite and keys to proper management.  Read ahead for the details. 

Read more
Wed, 12/20/2017 - 7:00am

A 68 yo M with a past medical history of HTN, CKD, CAD and Afib presents to the ED with diffuse abdominal pain x 8 hours.

Read more
Tue, 12/19/2017 - 5:00am

A 32 year old man presents with a swollen painful digit.  Here are some pearls on flexor tenosynovitis!

Read more

Pages