Sat, 03/03/2018 - 8:36am

Cardioversion in arrhythmias? When is it required..

Read more
Fri, 03/02/2018 - 8:30pm

Do you know how to mix up push-dose epi? ....if you keep reading, you soon will!

Read more
Thu, 03/01/2018 - 6:47am

This week our Chairman, Dr. Chansky, talked about endocrine emergencies.  Read ahead for a high yield summary on myxedema coma, a can't miss diagnosis!  

Read more
Wed, 02/28/2018 - 7:00am

A 20 yo F presents to the ED following a restrained driver MVC where she struck a tree.

Read more
Tue, 02/27/2018 - 5:00am

Confused about thrombocytopenia? Here is a chart that helps break down common causes of increased platelet destruction...

Read more
Mon, 02/26/2018 - 12:35am

You are working a Sunday shift when the outpatient labs are closed, when a newborn arrives for their bilirubin check. Checking the lab is easy enough but do you know what to do with the result?

Read more
Sun, 02/25/2018 - 8:00am

A high yield summary of this week's posts!

Read more
Sat, 02/24/2018 - 3:32pm

 

Board Review: Myxedema Coma 

Read more
Fri, 02/23/2018 - 10:20am

This week's post wraps up our 2 parter on inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) in the ED. Read on to discover all of the things that can go horribly wrong in this patient population!

Read more
Wed, 02/21/2018 - 12:08pm

A 36 yo male is brought in after a high speed collision

Read more

Pages