Mon, 10/09/2017 - 5:00am

Facial trauma is a common emergency medicine complaint.  Learn the basics on facial anatomy and how to approach a patient with facial trauma. 

Read more
Sun, 10/08/2017 - 8:00am

A high yield summary of this week's posts

Read more
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 8:06am

A 64 y/o female presents with two days of "coughing up blood"...

Read more
Fri, 10/06/2017 - 7:44pm

A 65-year old man is brought to the ED for hallucinations and you see the following on physical exam of his abdomen. What's the diagnosis?

Read more
Thu, 10/05/2017 - 10:55pm

This week during our Internal Medicine module, Dr. Jillian Smith discussed approach to hemoptysis.  Read ahead for highlights of this very informative talk....  

Read more
Wed, 10/04/2017 - 8:37am

A 45 you female presents complaining of abdominal pain

Read more
Tue, 10/03/2017 - 5:00am

A nurse yells out that a woman is exsanguinating from her vaginal bleeding.  You quickly realize this is different from your typical GYN patient....

Read more
Mon, 10/02/2017 - 12:07am
  • Digitalis inactivates the Na-K-ATPase pump to increase intracellular calcium and extracellular potassium, causing + inoptropy, hence usage in CHF patients
Read more
Sun, 10/01/2017 - 8:00am

A high yield summary of this weeks posts

Read more
Sat, 09/30/2017 - 8:00am

A 21 y/o F arrives with a headache, confusion and a fever...

Read more

Pages