Thu, 03/05/2020 - 5:00am

Basic review of LBBB

Read more
Wed, 03/04/2020 - 6:28am

 

A  21 yo female presents with epigastric pain

Read more
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 5:35am

"Put in a chest tube."  Great.  But which type of tube?  Dr. Adorno's got you covered.

Read more
Sat, 02/29/2020 - 8:15pm

 

Read more
Fri, 02/28/2020 - 7:38am

Over the last three decades since the introduction of the term ventilator-induced lung injury (VILI), we have recognized that positive pressure mechanical ventilation can injure the lungs. It is widely recognized that the cornerstone of lung protective ventilation requires control of tidal volume and transpulmonary pressure. On the other hand, there has been considerably less focus on the impact of respiratory rate and flow on VILI. Mechanical power unites the causes of ventilator-induced lung injury in a single variable that incorporates both the elastic and resistive load of the positive pressure breath.6 In other words, mechanical power quantifies the energy delivered to the lung during each positive pressure breath by assessing the relative contribution of pressure, volume, flow and respiratory rate.

Read more
Thu, 02/27/2020 - 5:00am

25 yo male presents to ED after synope. ECG obtained. 

Read more
Wed, 02/26/2020 - 7:00am

40 yo M presents to ED complaining of L flank pain w/ hematuria x 1 day. 

Read more
Tue, 02/25/2020 - 10:45am

A 24 year old female presents to the ED complaining of a worsening headache after a lumbar puncture performed in the ED 2 days prior which diagnosed idiopathic intracranial hypertension. "No problem!" you think. Either this is just a post LP headache or possibly the patient needs more CSF drained to improve her headache. LP is a very safe procedure with minimal risk after all! Right?

Read more
Mon, 02/24/2020 - 5:00am

24 year old female presented with right wrist deformity and pain after fall.

Read more
Sat, 02/22/2020 - 5:00am

 

Read more

Pages