Fri, 03/12/2021 - 5:00am

What's the difference between Hypoxia & Hypoxemia

Read more
Thu, 03/11/2021 - 5:00am

Can patients presenting with syncope safely be discharged from the Emergency Department? 

Read more
Wed, 03/10/2021 - 1:49pm

A 61 yo F presents to the ED with neck pain after a fall down 15 steps.

Read more
Tue, 03/09/2021 - 5:11am

A 55 yo female presents with complaints of atraumatic pain to the right foot for 2 days. "Great!" you think to yourself. "An easy one to break up this grueling shift!" Little do you know that this patient harbors a condition that has a short term mortality of 25%.....

Read more
Mon, 03/08/2021 - 5:00am

Today we will cover the indications for calcium channel & beta blocker use, how they work and how an overdose may present.  

Read more
Sat, 03/06/2021 - 10:00pm
Fri, 03/05/2021 - 4:00am

Does intensive blood pressure lowering to a target of < 140 mm Hg versus < 180 mm Hg impact outcome after acute intracerebral hemorrhage? Are there risks associated with targeting a lower systolic blood pressure? 

Read more
Thu, 03/04/2021 - 5:00am

Dr. Cesar discusses facial trauma. 

Read more
Wed, 03/03/2021 - 8:57am

A 2 yo male presents refusing to bear weight on his right leg.  There is no known trauma.  Parents report he is very active and playful with older siblings.  He has focal tenderness over the distal tibia.

Read more
Tue, 03/02/2021 - 5:11am

A 44 yo male who works as a construction worker presents with 2 days of lower back pain. Having seen literally hundreds of cases of benign musculoskeletal pain in the last year, you are pretty sure you can handle one more. But is there danger lurking behind this well appearing patient with normal vitals? Well, yes of course. Otherwise we wouldn't be covering it on EM Daily....

Read more

Pages