Tue, 07/04/2017 - 5:00am

Looking for a high yield summary of post-cardiac arrest pearls? Look no further than this incredibly well acted video by the Cooper EM faculty recently presented by Dr. Brian Roberts, our very own NIH grant holding cardiac arrest researcher, at this year's NJ ACEP meeting in May

 

Read more
Mon, 07/03/2017 - 5:00am

On a recent shift, one of my colleagues fielded a call from a local urgent care reporting that they were sending in an 88 year old, otherwise healthy man with a “left arm mass.”

Read more
Sun, 07/02/2017 - 8:08am

A High Yield Summary of this week's posts

Read more
Fri, 06/30/2017 - 8:50am

 A patient with bilateral upper arm paresthesias and weakness following a fall

Read more
Thu, 06/29/2017 - 6:53am

Benzos not stopping your seizing patient and you are preparing to order phenytoin?  This week Dr. Nicole Mansfield discussed an evidence based approach to the seizing patient, focusing on this risks/benefits of phenytoin.  

Read more
Wed, 06/28/2017 - 7:00am
Tue, 06/27/2017 - 5:00am

 

How to add this quick and simple trick to your migraine treatment repertoire

Read more
Sun, 06/25/2017 - 8:00am

Monday: Back to Basics - Burns

Make sure to measure the % of Total Body Surface Area

Read more
Fri, 06/23/2017 - 8:43pm

What are the best vasopressors in kids?

Read more
Thu, 06/22/2017 - 9:21pm

Knowing the mechanism of injury for your trauma patients is vital to anticipating potential injuries.  Read ahead for some mechanism/injury pairings you are likely to see this summer:  

Read more

Pages