Thu, 12/05/2019 - 5:00am

Critcally Appraised Topic - Does giving Benadryl prophylactically prevent metoclopramide induced akathisia? 

Read more
Wed, 12/04/2019 - 12:45pm

A 66 yo with right foot pain

 

 

 

Read more
Tue, 12/03/2019 - 5:00am

You are evaluating a patient for abdominal pain the usual way (with a CT of course!) when you discover an incidental pericardial effusion. Quick as a flash you grab your trusty ultrasound and head back to the patient's room, wondering how this effusion got there and what POCUS findings you should be looking for...

Read more
Mon, 12/02/2019 - 5:00am

You've diagnosed your patient with a PE! Now what?

Blood thinners? tPA? Other options?

Let's review some of the basics of PE management in the ED.

Read more
Sat, 11/30/2019 - 5:00am

 

Read more
Fri, 11/29/2019 - 6:00am

EMS brings in a 67 year old male in a PEA arrest. ROSC is obtained after twenty minutes of downtime. He was intubated by EMS during transport. A colleague talks to the family and she lets you know that he was complaining of shortness of breath and chest pain for an hour before he had a witnessed cardiac arrest and that his PMH includes HLD and HTN. The respiratory therapist is asking for the ventilator settings.

 

Read more
Thu, 11/28/2019 - 5:00am

Coronary Angiography after Cardiac Arrest without ST-Segment Elevation

Read more
Wed, 11/27/2019 - 9:00am

A 60 yo F presents to the ED after a fall from height with pain in her L upper extremity.

Read more
Tue, 11/26/2019 - 9:53am

41 yo female presents for wake-up right sided weakness ...

Read more
Mon, 11/25/2019 - 5:00am

Quick and easy visual guide to anterior cord syndrome, central cord syndrome and Brown Sequard.

Read more

Pages