Sun, 06/25/2017 - 8:00am

Monday: Back to Basics - Burns

Make sure to measure the % of Total Body Surface Area

Read more
Fri, 06/23/2017 - 8:43pm

What are the best vasopressors in kids?

Read more
Thu, 06/22/2017 - 9:21pm

Knowing the mechanism of injury for your trauma patients is vital to anticipating potential injuries.  Read ahead for some mechanism/injury pairings you are likely to see this summer:  

Read more
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 12:31pm

A 63 year-old male with a history of left knee replacement c/o left knee pain after fall. 

Read more
Tue, 06/20/2017 - 5:00am

A feared complication of fertility treatments: ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome. What is it?? How do I treat it?? Here are some pearls!

Read more
Mon, 06/19/2017 - 12:05am

Summer is finally here! Hopefully, that means getting hot from fun in the sun and warmer weather. With summer, however, comes the opportunity to get burned..sun burned, burns from BBQs or bonfires. Read on below for a review of how to categorize thermal burns and calculate BSA in both Adult and Pediatric patients.   

Read more
Sun, 06/18/2017 - 8:00am

A High Yield summary of this weeks posts!

Read more
Fri, 06/16/2017 - 7:00am

Read more
Thu, 06/15/2017 - 6:53am

The weather is finally warm and it is the time of year for more sports injuries.  Keep reading for a quick review on finger dislocations and plalynx fractures.  

Read more
Wed, 06/14/2017 - 6:00am

A 6 year-old girl fell from the monkey bars on her outstretched arm, what's the diagnosis?

Read more

Pages