Sat, 10/14/2017 - 8:09am

A 49 y/o M presents with three days of bloody diarrhea, altered mental status and fever...

Read more
Wed, 10/11/2017 - 7:00am

A 43 yo F presents to the ED with RLQ abdominal pain x 3 weeks.

Read more
Tue, 10/10/2017 - 5:00am

Your Myasthenia Gravis patient looks quite short of breath.  You know that there are some tests which can help guide your management, but can't quite remember the name....

Read more
Mon, 10/09/2017 - 5:00am

Facial trauma is a common emergency medicine complaint.  Learn the basics on facial anatomy and how to approach a patient with facial trauma. 

Read more
Sun, 10/08/2017 - 8:00am

A high yield summary of this week's posts

Read more
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 8:06am

A 64 y/o female presents with two days of "coughing up blood"...

Read more
Fri, 10/06/2017 - 7:44pm

A 65-year old man is brought to the ED for hallucinations and you see the following on physical exam of his abdomen. What's the diagnosis?

Read more
Thu, 10/05/2017 - 10:55pm

This week during our Internal Medicine module, Dr. Jillian Smith discussed approach to hemoptysis.  Read ahead for highlights of this very informative talk....  

Read more
Wed, 10/04/2017 - 8:37am

A 45 you female presents complaining of abdominal pain

Read more
Tue, 10/03/2017 - 5:00am

A nurse yells out that a woman is exsanguinating from her vaginal bleeding.  You quickly realize this is different from your typical GYN patient....

Read more

Pages