Wed, 02/07/2018 - 12:12am

An 84 yo female with right sided abdominal pain and right flank pain

Read more
Tue, 02/06/2018 - 5:00am

Encephalitis is defined as inflammation of the brain parenchyma, frequently caused by viruses.  Autoimmune processes can also cause encephalitis: here are some pearls on the often-forgotten Anti-NDMA receptor encephalitis.

Read more
Mon, 02/05/2018 - 12:03am

Our post last week focused on some of the physical exam findings of a patient in respiratory distress. Read on below for a brief overview of Bronchiolitis.

Read more
Fri, 02/02/2018 - 8:00am

During a PEA arrest, should you be thinking H's and T's....or looking at the ECGs? 

Read more
Thu, 02/01/2018 - 2:52pm

This past week for her critically apprasied topic,  Dr. Katie Selman reviewed the need for oral contrast when ordering a CT of the abdomen/pelvis.  Read ahead for specifics:  

Read more
Wed, 01/31/2018 - 9:00am

 A 21 yo M presents to the ED after driving his dirt bike into a telephone pole at high speed.

Read more
Tue, 01/30/2018 - 7:30pm

The cancer population is at an increased risk for morbidity and mortality from common infections due to their impaired immunity. Knowledge on how to approach the febrile neutropenic patient can have a huge impact on an otherwise horrific mortality rate in this vulnerable population.

Read more
Mon, 01/29/2018 - 12:57am

Tis the season for respiratory infections in children. This week's post reviews a few of the important phyical exam findings in a child presenting with respiratory distress. Videos are included! Stay tuned for next week's post that will include some great pearls about bronchiolitis which you are sure to see if you care for pediatric patients!   

Read more
Sun, 01/28/2018 - 8:00am

A high yield summary of this week's posts

Read more
Sat, 01/27/2018 - 11:15am

 

 

Board Review: Intravenous Thrombolytic Therapy 

 

Read more

Pages