Mon, 07/30/2018 - 5:00am

While the scuba diving decompression illnesses of decompression sickness and arterial gas embolism are treated the same, the pathophysiology and presentation are different.

Read more
Sat, 07/28/2018 - 8:18am

A 76 year old female is brought to your ED by EMS on a hot summer day after she was found sitting in a wheelchair outside of her house..

Read more
Fri, 07/27/2018 - 9:15pm

Check out the last video from ResusEM....next Wednesday is ResusEM2!

Read more
Thu, 07/26/2018 - 10:21am

Dr. Lou Argentine discusses a case of Valproic Acid overdose at this weeks lecture series. 

Read more
Wed, 07/25/2018 - 6:09pm

A 23 yo female presents with forearm pain.

Read more
Tue, 07/24/2018 - 11:10am

This three-minute video could help you one day save a life while hiking! It demonstrates how you can obtain and use additional doses of epinephrine from a single use epinephrine auto-injector in an emergency situation in which there would be a delay to definitive medical care.

Read more
Mon, 07/23/2018 - 5:00am

SHIIITTS can help you remember the common causes of blood in #1.

Read more
Sun, 07/22/2018 - 8:16pm

A high yield summary of this week's posts

Read more
Fri, 07/20/2018 - 10:40pm

Enjoy two videos from ResusEM...one from Dr. Hope Kilgannon and the other from Dr. Brian Roberts

Read more
Thu, 07/19/2018 - 7:00am

Dr. Sodhi takes a deep dive into some of the cardiac arrest literature. 

Read more

Pages