Mon, 12/20/2021 - 5:00am

A quick review of hernias - what they are, how to differentiate simple vs complicated types, and how to manage. 

Read more
Fri, 12/17/2021 - 11:00pm
Thu, 12/16/2021 - 5:00am

Dr. Nowlan, M.D., discusses which type treatment is most effective for first trimester pregnancy loss. 

Read more
Wed, 12/15/2021 - 12:10am

 

 

 

A 92 yo female presents with 1 week of progressive abdominal pain and distention

 

 

Read more
Tue, 12/14/2021 - 5:11am

A 35 yo female presents with chief compalint of acute onset of vertigo, nausea, and vomiting. "Easy" you think as you walk towards the room. "35 and vertigo? It's BPPV. Right? RIGHT????" Read on for an atypical cause of vertigo in this young female patient...

Read more
Mon, 12/13/2021 - 5:00am

Highlights of pelvic inflammatory disease etiology, risk factors, diagnosis, and management from Dr. Perelman

Read more
Fri, 12/10/2021 - 11:30pm
Thu, 12/09/2021 - 12:00am

Dr. Billings, M.D., discusses 2 papers on the efficiacy & safety of Dobutamine versus Milrinone in the setting of cardiogenic shock. 

Read more
Wed, 12/08/2021 - 1:58pm

A 30 yo F presents to the ED w/ an obvious L arm deformity after a possible unwitnessed seizure

Read more
Tue, 12/07/2021 - 5:11am

A 23 year old female is brought in by a friend after an intentional overdose of approximately 25 tabs of diphenhydramine one hour prior in a suicide attempt. Which toxidrome is that again? What do I need to be worried about? Is there an antidote??? Read on for answers!

Read more

Pages