Sat, 03/31/2018 - 7:58pm

A 74 year old male presents to the Emergency Departme

Read more
Thu, 03/29/2018 - 6:58am

A middle-aged woman with history of unilateral nephrectomy presents with a week of malaise progressing to disorientation, and is found to have a large obstructing kidney stone in her remaining kidney coupled with signs of severe sepsis and renal failure.  Read ahead for management tips and additional pearls....   

Read more
Wed, 03/28/2018 - 7:00am

An 18 yo M presents to the ED after being hit in the L eye with a roman candle.

Read more
Tue, 03/27/2018 - 12:28pm

N-acetyl cysteine has a well established role in the early treatment of acetaminophen poisoning, but does it have any value in the treatment of other causes of acute liver failure? Read on for a quick summary of two studies, summarized by our own Dr. Poonam Kothari...

Read more
Mon, 03/26/2018 - 12:47am

Pregnant and vomiting is a common ED complaint. Read on below for a great overview of hyperemesis gravidarum. 

Read more
Sun, 03/25/2018 - 6:00pm

A high yield summary of this week's posts

Read more
Sat, 03/24/2018 - 8:22pm

Read more
Fri, 03/23/2018 - 4:03pm

A 2-year old presents with a chief complaint of accidental mothball ingestion 2 days ago (as per his mother). He appears pale and has had a couple episodes of vomiting. He has a history of G6PD deficiency. What are your immediate concerns? (read more for the answer)

 

Read more
Thu, 03/22/2018 - 6:18am

Dr. Sergey Motov delivered a highly educational grand rounds on Acute Pain Management in the ED.  Read ahead for some pearls and teaching points from his high yield talk...  

Read more
Wed, 03/21/2018 - 5:20pm

A 37 yo male with chest pain for 3 days.

Read more

Pages