Fri, 07/06/2018 - 6:31pm

At ResusEM last year, Dr. Lars Peterson gave a great talk titled "You've Just Intubated Your Patient...Now What?"

Read more
Thu, 07/05/2018 - 8:42am

One of the best risk management strategies is clear discharge instructions. 

Read more
Wed, 07/04/2018 - 7:00am

A 70 yo F presents to the ED for 2 days of intermittent L UE weakness, paresthesias and tremors.

Read more
Tue, 07/03/2018 - 7:17pm

If you're reading this....stop and go to the beach or something! We'll be back next week with more fantastic content!

Read more
Mon, 07/02/2018 - 5:00am

Read on for a "can't-miss" diagnosis that should be on your differential for a child with prolonged (>/= 5 days) fever.

Read more
Sat, 06/30/2018 - 8:20am

A patient is in status...

Read more
Thu, 06/28/2018 - 7:00am

Dr. Sarab Sodhi discusses the literature beyond standard BLS and ACLS recommendations. 

Read more
Wed, 06/27/2018 - 10:30am

A 31 yo male presents with left thumb pain after a dirt bike crash.

Read more
Tue, 06/26/2018 - 9:00am

Your patient presents with shoulder pain.  The x-ray appears normal and you suspect a rotator cuff injury.  Here are some pearls....

Read more
Mon, 06/25/2018 - 12:24am

Looking for a quick review of first metacarpal fractures? Read no further.

Read more

Pages