Sat, 05/12/2018 - 9:01am

A 60-year-old male presents with fever, dry cough, headache, nausea

Read more
Fri, 05/11/2018 - 8:41am

Dr. Richard Byrne talks about the do's and don't of intubating your sick patients in the ED. This lecture was from the ResusEM conference from 2017! ...stay tuned for the schedule and tickets for ResusEM2 on 8-1-18

Read more
Thu, 05/10/2018 - 5:51pm

Read more
Wed, 05/09/2018 - 7:00am

A 53 yo M w/ a remote history of TB, prior IVDU and hepatitis C presents to the ED with cough and intermittent hemoptysis.

Read more
Tue, 05/08/2018 - 5:36am

Acute compartment syndrome is a surgical emergency.  Measurements of compartment pressures are an important adjunct to making the diagnosis. Check out this post for a video demonstration on how to operate the Stryker Device

Read more
Mon, 05/07/2018 - 12:40am

Need a quick refresher on which antidote goes with which toxin or toxidrome? Read on below for a quick review.

Read more
Sat, 05/05/2018 - 7:00am

Read more
Fri, 05/04/2018 - 10:58pm

A quick guide to the medications needed for a patient in status

Read more
Thu, 05/03/2018 - 9:43am

Dr. Mansfield discussed Rhabdo

Read more
Wed, 05/02/2018 - 10:17am

A 29 yo male presents unconscious and intubated from an MVC

Read more

Pages