Sat, 06/02/2018 - 8:47am

A 60-year-old man presents with chest pain.

Read more
Fri, 06/01/2018 - 8:40pm

Dr. Erin Sabolick discusses how to manage your team during cardiac arrest from ResusEM. Want to come to ResusEM2 on 8/1/18? Buy your ticket for $99 and receive CME

Read more
Thu, 05/31/2018 - 11:19am

Dr. Jared Klein reviews the pros and cons of a case control study. 

Read more
Wed, 05/30/2018 - 7:52am

A 62 yo male presents with hip pain

Read more
Tue, 05/29/2018 - 4:03pm

The Surviving Sepsis Campaign has published a 2018 update to their guidelines for sepsis care. The new recommendations have sparked major controversy in the emergency medicine, critical care, and infectious disease communities. Read on for a brief summary of the most controversial points and links to further reading!

Read more
Mon, 05/28/2018 - 12:06am

You're working in your new hospital without ObGyn coverage and your triage nurse informs you that "there is a woman bleeding up front...she looks pregnant." You begin to run a differential through your head of what that problem could be. Read on below for diagnoses to consider.

Read more
Sat, 05/26/2018 - 12:07am

A 40 year old male with history of Marfan's Syndrome comes in with sudden onset shortness of breath preceded by tearing chest pain. He is tachycardic to 120, blood pressure is 80/40, patient is tachypneic with increased work of breathing.

Read more
Fri, 05/25/2018 - 12:06am

Find out why the RV needs more love in this video by John Greenwood. 

Read more
Thu, 05/24/2018 - 6:00am
Wed, 05/23/2018 - 7:00am

A 13 yo F presents to the ED with R elbow pain after falling off the top of a cheerleading pyramid. 

Read more

Pages