Sat, 07/31/2021 - 11:00pm

63 year old male presents to the

Read more
Wed, 07/28/2021 - 12:10am

 

A 16 yo female presents with shortness of breath

 

 

Read more
Tue, 07/27/2021 - 5:11am

 

30 yo F with PMH generalized anxiety disorder, presents to the ED after being in house fire. Unknown amount of time spent in burning house.

Read more
Mon, 07/26/2021 - 5:00am

Bonus pearls about burns!

Read more
Wed, 07/21/2021 - 7:00am

A 13 year old female presents with right 5th digit pain and deformity after she hyperextended her finger while catching a basketball.

Read more
Tue, 07/20/2021 - 5:11am

A 24 year old female presents to the ED complaining of a worsening headache after a lumbar puncture performed in the ED 2 days prior which diagnosed idiopathic intracranial hypertension. "No problem!" you think. Either this is just a post LP headache or possibly the patient needs more CSF drained to improve her headache. LP is a very safe procedure with minimal risk after all! Right?

Read more
Mon, 07/19/2021 - 5:00am

Here we review some burn basics in a post by our recent grad Lynn Manganiello! She may have moved on up in the world, but she's still here teaching us on EM Daily! Next week, we'll review some of the complications of burns.

Read more
Sat, 07/17/2021 - 10:15pm

A 37

Read more
Wed, 07/14/2021 - 8:00am

 

A 45 yo male presents after MVC with c/o right eye and facial pain.

 

 

 

Read more
Tue, 07/13/2021 - 5:21am

A 23 yo male with a hx of insulin dependent diabetes and recurrent admissions for DKA presents to the ED with complaints of diffuse body aches. He is acutely ill appearing, agitated, and combative with staff, demanding pain medication, entering other patients rooms, and screaming. Realizing that this patient is severely ill, you wonder how you will de-escalate or sedate this patient safely to enable life-saving care to be rendered.....

Read more

Pages