Wed, 02/27/2019 - 7:00am

A 35 yo M presents to the ED complaining of R hand pain after punching a wall in an upward motion. He denies any numbness or paresthesias. On exam, he has an obvious deformity of the dorsum of the R hand, but is neurovascularly intact.

Read more
Mon, 02/25/2019 - 5:00am
Fri, 02/22/2019 - 10:52pm

Which of the following animals is LEAST LIKELY to be rabid? (scroll down for answer)

A) Squirrel 

B) Dog

C) Cat

D) Raccoon 

E) Fox 

 

Read more
Thu, 02/21/2019 - 9:56am

Sundip Patel, MD discusses new management guidelines for C.Diff. 

Read more
Wed, 02/20/2019 - 8:56am

A 51 yo male presents with shoulder pain.

 

 

 

Read more
Tue, 02/19/2019 - 7:00am

Read more
Sat, 02/16/2019 - 10:23am

A 25 y/o female presents to your emergency department with heart palpitations for past 4 days.  Her vital signs are blood pressure of 180/90, heart rate of 120 beats per minute, respiratory rate of 22 breaths per minute, and t

Read more
Thu, 02/14/2019 - 12:35pm

Dr. Roberts uses a case to discuss the differential diagnosis of petechiae/purpura. 

Read more
Wed, 02/13/2019 - 7:00am

A 17 month old male with no past medical history presents to the ED with fever, L sided neck swelling, decreased PO intake and drooling x 1 day.

Read more
Tue, 02/12/2019 - 9:12am

59-year-old male with prostate cancer status post laser therapy (POD 14) presents with hematuria (bright red blood and clots) and difficulty urinating. Post void residual volume is 400cc. Urinary catheter is placed. Hemoglobin is stable and patient would like to be discharged with follow up with urology in 2 days. Should patients be placed on prophylaxis systemic antibiotics?

Read more

Pages