Mon, 10/29/2018 - 12:20am

References:

Read more
Sat, 10/27/2018 - 7:00am

A 2 year old boy presents with his mom for recurrent bouts of abdominal pain and vomiting. Mom denies fevers but noticed decreased appetite. Mom states there has been a "stomach bug" going around the daycare.

Read more
Thu, 10/25/2018 - 7:00am

Pearls from CUH Emergency Department's Conference. 

Read more
Wed, 10/24/2018 - 9:00am

An 80 yo F with a Pmhx of HTN, AFib and atherosclerosis presents to the ED with 1 day of severe diffuse abdominal pain, nausea and bilious vomiting. 

Read more
Mon, 10/22/2018 - 12:57am

BACKGROUND:

-One segment of intestine telescopes into another

-Most commonly ileum into colon

-Most common cause of intestinal obstruction in children under 2 y/o

-Rare before 2 months old

CLINICAL:

Read more
Sat, 10/20/2018 - 6:07pm

A man with a bullae. 

Read more
Thu, 10/18/2018 - 1:41pm

Pearls from today's talk on cutaneous abscess. 

Read more
Wed, 10/17/2018 - 10:10am

A 14 yo female c/o neck pain

Read more
Tue, 10/16/2018 - 2:51pm

You want me to give the patient 90 units of insulin followed by 45 units/hour?! What?!  Here is some helpful information about high dose insulin.

Read more
Mon, 10/15/2018 - 10:57pm

Pathology: Chronic autoimmune mucocutaneous disease against desmosomes in epidermis

Clinical:

Read more

Pages