Mon, 12/28/2020 - 5:00am

We continue our series of pediatric coughs. Up this week: pertussis

Read more
Sat, 12/26/2020 - 10:00pm

During your overnight shift, a h

Read more
Fri, 12/25/2020 - 7:00am

The central-line kit has many components, many of which you may never have used. An oft forgotte part of the kit is a catheter-over-needle and this little device might make placing central-lines a whole lot easier.

Read more
Thu, 12/24/2020 - 9:51am
Non-freezing cold injuries
Read more
Wed, 12/23/2020 - 12:10am

A 30 yo female presents with 2 weeks of progressively worsening right sided chest pain

 

 

 

Read more
Mon, 12/21/2020 - 5:00am

Last week we started reviewing pediatric coughs by discussing croup. Here, we review the basics of bronchiolitis.

Read more
Sat, 12/19/2020 - 5:00am

 

Read more
Fri, 12/18/2020 - 9:39am
Clinical Question: Does dexamethasone shorten the duration of pain in patients with sore throat?
Read more
Wed, 12/16/2020 - 2:33pm

A 68 yo F presents to the ED s/p fall.

Read more
Tue, 12/15/2020 - 5:11am

EMS calls ahead to report a 73 yo female with active CPR in progress after being pulled from a housefire. As you run to prepare you resus room, you wrack your brain for everything you know about smoke inhalation victims. Aren't there some toxicology concerns here? Good thing you read this quick refresher on EMDaily!

Read more

Pages