Sat, 01/30/2021 - 11:45pm

A 32 year old female G3P2002 at

Read more
Fri, 01/29/2021 - 3:00am
Wed, 01/27/2021 - 3:00pm

A 27 yo F presents to the ED for a burn to her R forearm and during her visit mentions she has been having R sided neck pain x 1 week. 

Read more
Tue, 01/26/2021 - 5:11am

A 57 year old female presents with bilateral lower extremity erythema, pain, and swelling. Bilateral cellulitis you say? (Somewhere a dematologist just screamed into a pillow) Surely not! But what else could this be? Read on to expand your differential for bilateral red legs!

Read more
Mon, 01/25/2021 - 5:00am

Orbital compartment syndrome is a critical diagnosis to make and treat promptly. Are you prepared to recognize it and perform the vision-saving procedure?

Read more
Sat, 01/23/2021 - 9:30pm

A 21 year old fem

Read more
Fri, 01/22/2021 - 1:11pm

Watch this critbits video to learn about managing the crashing ventilated patient

Read more
Wed, 01/20/2021 - 8:08am

 

A 62 yo male was pedestrian struck by motor vehicle.

Read more
Mon, 01/18/2021 - 5:00am

Last week, we covered the basics of adult pneumonia, focusing on community acquired pneumonia (CAP).  This week, will we cover the pathogens and treatment of hospital-acquired pneumonia (HAP) & ventilator-acquired pneumonia (VAP).

Read more
Fri, 01/15/2021 - 5:30am

You’re working in the ICU overnight and are having difficulty obtaining a blood pressure for a patient that was just transferred to your facility for septic shock secondary to pneumonia. You make the decision to place an arterial line. You place the line sterilely using seldinger technique and connect it to the monitor. Your hard work paid off and you are rewarded with a waveform.

Read more

Pages