Wed, 11/24/2021 - 11:49am

72 yo M w/ PMHx of HTN, HLD, CKD (not on dialysis), DM and CAD presents to the ED with scrotal pain x 1 week. He is concerned that he has an "abcess" and wanted to be checked. A CT is done and shown below. What's the diagnosis? (scroll down for answer)

 

Read more
Tue, 11/23/2021 - 3:03pm

A 31 yo male presents after assault. Walking into the room, you immediately notice marked edema around his left eye. He also seems restless and agitated and is pulling away from staff attempting to obtain vital signs and obtain IV access. Read on for pearls regarding this patient's vision threatening injury!

Read more
Mon, 11/22/2021 - 5:00am

Finger lacerations/injuries are common in the Emergency Department and obtaining adequate analgesia for repair is important. Here we review the basics of digital nerve blocks as well as two common techniques.  

Read more
Fri, 11/19/2021 - 11:00pm

 

Read more
Thu, 11/18/2021 - 6:00am
Wed, 11/17/2021 - 12:10am

 

 

A 57 yo male presents was a pedestrian struck by MVC.

 

 

Read more
Tue, 11/16/2021 - 7:55pm

Think just because you are a young, healthy physician that you are invinceable? Read this post and remember that we are vulnerable too...even more so because we often refuse to acknowledge when we are sick. This week's Advanced Practice topic comes to us courtesy of a Cooper EM alum. The story is told with full permission from the patient, his wife, though names are omitted to prevent any possible HIPPA entanglements!

Read more
Mon, 11/15/2021 - 5:00am

Have a pediatric patient with a neck mass? No idea where to begin with your differential and management? This post from Dr. Rahul Gupta has got you covered!

Read more
Fri, 11/12/2021 - 10:00pm

 

Read more
Thu, 11/11/2021 - 6:00am

Dr. Haley Lombardo, M.D., explores the literature on Ultrasound-assisted Lumbar Puncture. 

Read more

Pages