Wed, 08/18/2021 - 1:49pm

An 81 yo M presents to the ED with his daughter for worsening confusion.

Read more
Mon, 08/16/2021 - 5:00am

Agitated patients can be hugely disruptive, time-consuming to care for, a danger to themselves and/or staff - they are also often some of the sickest patients we see! 

Read more
Thu, 08/12/2021 - 5:00am

Dr. Rothenberg, M.D., evaluates these two studies to answer this question. 

Read more
Wed, 08/11/2021 - 8:00am

 

 

A 39 yo male presents with change in mental status and tachypnea

Read more
Tue, 08/10/2021 - 7:15pm

A 34 yo female with a history of trigeminal neuralgia presented to the Emergency Department with a chief complaint of 5 days of severe, worsening paroxysms of pain in the left trigeminal nerve distribution. The pain was refractory to carbamazepine and gabapentin. Neurology was consulted and an unconventional therapy was recommended.

Read more
Sat, 08/07/2021 - 10:00pm
Wed, 08/04/2021 - 1:49pm

A 55 yo M presents to the ED after a fall.

Read more
Tue, 08/03/2021 - 12:15pm

Cooper EM ultrasound faculty Dr. Sarab Sodhi talks through ultrasound diagnosis of small bowel obstruction in the ED! Is there anything ultrasound CAN'T do? Rhetorical question. Obviously the answer is no.

Read more
Sat, 07/31/2021 - 11:00pm

63 year old male presents to the

Read more
Wed, 07/28/2021 - 12:10am

 

A 16 yo female presents with shortness of breath

 

 

Read more

Pages