Sat, 12/02/2017 - 1:19am

Pneumocystis Pneumonia 

 

Read more
Fri, 12/01/2017 - 8:56pm

You’ve just successfully intubated a critically ill patient in the emergency department….the nurse interrupts your celebration by asking if you would like any medications for sedation and/or pain management… does it matter?  YES!!!

Read more
Thu, 11/30/2017 - 7:18am

While it is a procedure you will hopefully never need to do, if the time comes, there is no time to prepare.  Here is a quick review on what you need to know about the perimortem/emergency cesarean section:   

Read more
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 4:00am

A 25 yo female with a history of VP shunt presents with abdominal pain.

Read more
Tue, 11/28/2017 - 8:36am

Not all ear pain is acute otitis media! Today's post reviews an uncommon specific manifestation of herpes zoster: Ramsay Hunt Syndrome.

Read more
Mon, 11/27/2017 - 5:00am

“EYE”-tis: How to tell the difference between the different “itis”s of the eye!

Read more
Sun, 11/26/2017 - 12:00pm

A high yield summary of this week's posts!

Read more
Sat, 11/25/2017 - 9:08am

 

Read more
Fri, 11/24/2017 - 10:15am

Read more about necrotizing soft tissue infections.

Read more
Thu, 11/23/2017 - 6:00am

Happy Thanksgiving to all from EM Daily!  Hopefully many of you are able to watch some football and spend quality time with your family and friends.  The conference pearl for this week is from Dr. Lisa Filippone who explains why you may get a false negative pregancy test.   Take a few minutes to read about the Hook Effect...   

Read more

Pages