Mon, 05/10/2021 - 5:00am

Can't pee? All the pearls about urinary retention

Read more
Sat, 05/08/2021 - 11:15pm
Fri, 05/07/2021 - 6:00am

Does rapid lowering of blood pressure improve outcomes in patients with ICH?

Read more
Thu, 05/06/2021 - 8:27am

Lecture by Dr. Reisman, M.D., Attending at Cooper Pediatric Emergency Department 

Read more
Wed, 05/05/2021 - 6:49pm

A 70 yo presents to your ED intubated by medics. The patient was reportedly having worsening respiratory distress, was trialed on CPAP but failed, ultimately requiring intubation prior to ED arrival. A stat portable CXR is done and shown below.

Read more
Tue, 05/04/2021 - 5:11am

A 68 year old male presents with ALS for near syncope at home. ALS reports they found the patient diaphoretic, complaining of generalized weakness and inability to stand which began acutely an hour ago. His blood pressure on scene was 60/palp, which improved to 100 systolic with a 500 ml IVF bolus. "Shock eh?" you think as you approach the room. "Better bring the ultrasound...."

Read more
Mon, 05/03/2021 - 5:00am

Approach to Rectal Pain:

Read more
Sat, 05/01/2021 - 5:15pm

60 year old male,

Read more
Fri, 04/30/2021 - 3:00am
Thu, 04/29/2021 - 6:00am

Signs:

Read more

Pages