Tue, 06/20/2017 - 5:00am

A feared complication of fertility treatments: ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome. What is it?? How do I treat it?? Here are some pearls!

Read more
Mon, 06/19/2017 - 12:05am

Summer is finally here! Hopefully, that means getting hot from fun in the sun and warmer weather. With summer, however, comes the opportunity to get burned..sun burned, burns from BBQs or bonfires. Read on below for a review of how to categorize thermal burns and calculate BSA in both Adult and Pediatric patients.   

Read more
Sun, 06/18/2017 - 8:00am

A High Yield summary of this weeks posts!

Read more
Fri, 06/16/2017 - 7:00am

Read more
Thu, 06/15/2017 - 6:53am

The weather is finally warm and it is the time of year for more sports injuries.  Keep reading for a quick review on finger dislocations and plalynx fractures.  

Read more
Wed, 06/14/2017 - 6:00am

A 6 year-old girl fell from the monkey bars on her outstretched arm, what's the diagnosis?

Read more
Tue, 06/13/2017 - 5:00am

There is an estimated 1 in-flight emergency per 11,000 passengers. And with the aging of the population, the chance of you being on-board when an emergency occurs is becoming more of a possibility. Prepare yourself by knowing what will be available to you!

Read more
Mon, 06/12/2017 - 5:00am

As the weather becomes nicer, more people are venturing outside to work on their yards, hike and just take in the sun - and hence, more people are becoming exposed to poison ivy, oak, and sumac.  Learn the basic management for toxicodendron dermatitis. 

Read more
Sun, 06/11/2017 - 2:16pm

A High Yield Summary of this week's Posts

Read more
Fri, 06/09/2017 - 9:08am

For all of us who have placed a central line with the seldinger technique, you know that there is a risk that your needle will become displaced when trying to dislodge the syringe and place the guidewire. This causes increased time, multiple sticks, and pure frustration.

Read more

Pages