Mon, 09/09/2019 - 5:00am

An unconscious 35 y/o male presents from the scene of a motor vehicle versus pedestrian accident.  The patient is intubated and hypotensive but there is no source of external bleeding. FAST is negative. Blood products are given with no response. CT imaging shows no evidence of bleeding. What should you consider?

 

Read more
Sat, 09/07/2019 - 5:00am

 

Read more
Fri, 09/06/2019 - 6:00am

Humidified high flow nasal cannula is being applied to a growing patient population, but how does it work?  Hint: Its beyond just the oxygen.

Read more
Thu, 09/05/2019 - 12:07am

Patient presents to your ED with bleeding around his newly placed trach... learn more about a Tracheoinnominate Fistula 

Read more
Wed, 09/04/2019 - 12:09am

A 59 yo M presents to the ED complaining of chest pain following an MVC where he was a restrained driver. He reports that he crashed into a cement wall and his chest hit the steering wheel upon impact. On exam, there is noted exquisite tenderness to palpation with a deformity over the sternum.

Read more
Tue, 09/03/2019 - 4:22pm

Interesting case of acute generalized weakness in 35 yo male ...

Read more
Mon, 09/02/2019 - 9:39am

Happy Labor Day!  As summer comes to an end, its time to start thinking about some fall/winter pathologies.  Here is our one minute summary of croup!

Read more
Sat, 08/31/2019 - 6:00am

 

Read more
Fri, 08/30/2019 - 8:22am

Use it!

Read more
Thu, 08/29/2019 - 7:14am

Is Topical Use of Injectable TXA Superior to Standard Anterior Epistaxis Treatment such as External Nasal Compression (ENC) or Anterior Nasal Packing (ANP)?

Read more

Pages