Sun, 06/24/2018 - 4:25pm

A 43 year old female is involved in an motor vehicle collision. She complains of facial and dental pain. Exam reveals a broken lateral incisor. A pink spot is noted on the surface of the tooth. What is the diagnosis? 

A. Ellis Class I Dental Fracture

Read more
Fri, 06/22/2018 - 10:50am

Should you be using Sepsis 3.0? Dr. Annahieta Kalantari breaks it down. 

Read more
Thu, 06/21/2018 - 7:00am
Wed, 06/20/2018 - 7:00am

A 22 yo F with no past medical history presents to the ED with L forefoot pain, gradually worsening over 3 weeks.

Read more
Mon, 06/18/2018 - 12:33am

A patient is sent into the ED for "abnormal test results" by their PCP and found to have hypothyroidism. What's our next step in the ED?

Read more
Sun, 06/17/2018 - 8:08am

A high yield summary of this weeks Posts

Read more
Sat, 06/16/2018 - 9:20am

Read more
Thu, 06/14/2018 - 10:29pm

Read more
Wed, 06/13/2018 - 12:10am

A 60 yo female presents with right foot pain

Read more
Tue, 06/12/2018 - 12:05am

24 y/o F visiting from Guatemala with no medical history presented to the ER after a syncopal event from standing during which she fall backwards hitting her head on a hard surface. Patient was witnessed to be shaking while on the ground per family member. She continued to feel dizzy while in the ED. Her lab work was normal and a head CT was performed which showed the following:

 

Read more

Pages