Mon, 09/27/2021 - 5:00am

A quick chart to review the basics of CPAP vs BiPAP

Read more
Wed, 09/22/2021 - 9:10am

 

 

A 51 yo female presents with abdominal pain

 

 

Read more
Tue, 09/21/2021 - 5:11am

Most patients presenting to the ED with a headache have a simple primary headache: tension, migraine, or cluster. Detecting the "other" etiolgies for headache, which can result in neurologic devastation or death, is often a diagnostic challenge. He we give some quick hits for one of the "can't miss" headaches, how it presents, and how to diagnose it.

Read more
Mon, 09/20/2021 - 5:00am

Quick up to date (2021) run down on how to treat common sexually transmitted infections seen in the emergency department! 

Read more
Sat, 09/18/2021 - 11:45pm
Wed, 09/15/2021 - 1:49pm

A 56 yo F w/ hx of DM presents to the ED w/ several days of intermittent R sided headache associated with photophobia, blurry vision, nausea and myalgias. 

Read more
Sat, 09/11/2021 - 10:00pm
Wed, 09/08/2021 - 9:54am

A 76 yo female presents with right elbow pain after a fall.

Read more
Tue, 09/07/2021 - 5:11am

11-year-old boy previously health who presents with testicular pain. He had sudden onset of pain that started 6 hours ago. He rates it 8/10, states it has been constant since then and is non-radiating. He denies dysuria and similar pain in the past. He further denies testicular trauma and recent fevers. He had one episode of emesis while in the waiting room.

Read more
Mon, 09/06/2021 - 5:00am

Fundoscopic exam can be incredibly important in evaluating headache or visual loss. Here's a review of some of the most important findings you might see!

Read more

Pages