Mon, 07/12/2021 - 5:00am

Bupropion, most commonly sold as Wellbutrin, has many uses ranging from depression to smoking cessation.  It comes, however, with several side effects we should be aware of and some scary effects when taken in overdose.  In this post, we review this medication, the risks associated with it, and how to manage an overdose.

Read more
Sat, 07/10/2021 - 11:30am

37 year-old male presents to the

Read more
Wed, 07/07/2021 - 7:00am

A 70 yo M presents to the ED with back pain s/p fall one day prior.

Read more
Tue, 07/06/2021 - 5:11am

60 yo M w/ PEA arrest and ROSC, found to be profoundly hypotensive in the ED ... 

Read more
Mon, 07/05/2021 - 5:00am

A quick review of the pathogensis, diagnosis and treatment of alcoholic hepatitis.

Read more
Wed, 06/30/2021 - 12:10am

 

A 45 yo male with past medical history of metastatic colon adenocarcinoma presents to the ED with acute on chronic shortness of breath

 

Read more
Tue, 06/29/2021 - 5:11am

A 63 yo male presents complaining of severe pain to the right shoulder. He has markedly restricted range of motion in the shoulder, without any overlying erythema, edema, or warmth. You take a cursory glance at the xray as you gather supplies to perform an arthrocentesis for suspected septic arthritis...

Read more
Mon, 06/28/2021 - 5:00am

30 year old female comes to the ED with severe right wrist pain and swelling after a FOOSH injury down a flight of stairs. Her wrist was extended at the time of the fall...  

Read more
Sat, 06/26/2021 - 11:00pm
Wed, 06/23/2021 - 1:00pm

A 5 y/o M presents to the ED w/ severe L arm pain following a fall off a jungle gym.

Read more

Pages