Mon, 12/10/2018 - 12:46am

Often confuse methanol and ethylene glycol poisoing? Need a refresher on how they present? Read on below for a quick review that could come in useful one day either at the bedside or while taking an exam.

Read more
Fri, 12/07/2018 - 9:16pm

Which of the following is considered a STABLE cervical spine injury? (scroll down for answer) 

Read more
Thu, 12/06/2018 - 4:19pm

 

Jefferson Bit Off Hangman’s Thumb”

  

Read more
Wed, 12/05/2018 - 4:00pm

A 19 yo M presents to the ED with 1 week of L testicular pain and swelling. 

Read more
Mon, 12/03/2018 - 12:43am

Background

Read more
Sat, 12/01/2018 - 2:29am

A 45 year old male presents to your emergency department with 1 day of headache, body aches, nausea and vomiting?  On further history you learn that the patient recently returned from a trip to Africa and you suspect Yellow Fe

Read more
Thu, 11/29/2018 - 7:00am

Clinical question: Does tamsulosin result in faster expulsion of symptomatic ureteral stones in patients presenting to the emergency department?

Read more
Wed, 11/28/2018 - 9:04am

A 70 yo female presents with elbow pain after trip and fall.

 

 

 

Read more
Tue, 11/27/2018 - 5:52am

For decades, Emergency Medicine Providers have struggled to come to a consensus on the management of patients with chest pain with non-ischemic ECGs and negative biomarker testing. Both cardiology and emergency medicine guidelines failed to provide a clear recommendation on which patients should be discharged from the ED. The American College of Emergency Physicians has taken a bold step with their latest guidelines for the management of low risk chest pain patients which will dramatically change standard practice in the care of possible ACS patients.  

Read more
Mon, 11/26/2018 - 12:56am

Transfusion related reactions don't occur frequently in the ED, but they can occur. Read on below for a great high level summary review of a topic that often appears on exams!

Read more

Pages