Fri, 09/13/2019 - 9:10am

Important concepts on the basics of mechanical ventilation...

Read more
Thu, 09/12/2019 - 7:42am

Literature review on blood pressure monitoring via arterial lines ... 

Read more
Wed, 09/11/2019 - 7:32am

An 81 yo female presents with abdominal pain

Read more
Tue, 09/10/2019 - 8:00am

Interesting case of 68 year old female presenting with seizure....

Read more
Mon, 09/09/2019 - 5:00am

An unconscious 35 y/o male presents from the scene of a motor vehicle versus pedestrian accident.  The patient is intubated and hypotensive but there is no source of external bleeding. FAST is negative. Blood products are given with no response. CT imaging shows no evidence of bleeding. What should you consider?

 

Read more
Sat, 09/07/2019 - 5:00am

 

Read more
Fri, 09/06/2019 - 6:00am

Humidified high flow nasal cannula is being applied to a growing patient population, but how does it work?  Hint: Its beyond just the oxygen.

Read more
Thu, 09/05/2019 - 12:07am

Patient presents to your ED with bleeding around his newly placed trach... learn more about a Tracheoinnominate Fistula 

Read more
Wed, 09/04/2019 - 12:09am

A 59 yo M presents to the ED complaining of chest pain following an MVC where he was a restrained driver. He reports that he crashed into a cement wall and his chest hit the steering wheel upon impact. On exam, there is noted exquisite tenderness to palpation with a deformity over the sternum.

Read more
Tue, 09/03/2019 - 4:22pm

Interesting case of acute generalized weakness in 35 yo male ...

Read more

Pages