Mon, 11/23/2020 - 10:19am

A young female presents in your ED waiting area in active labor. What steps are you going to take to safely delivery the baby and prevent fetal and maternal complications? 

Read more
Sat, 11/21/2020 - 5:00am

A 5 year old boy presents to the

Read more
Thu, 11/19/2020 - 7:43am
Tue, 11/17/2020 - 5:11am

You receive a prehospital stroke alert from ALS for a 73 yo male found down, minimally responsive. "Pretty routine" you think as you listen to report from the paramedic...that is, until you hear the vital signs: "Blood pressure is 270 over 140." That's the highest blood pressure you've ever heard of and you immediately begin to worry about how the human brain can possibly tolerate this as you head to the resuscitation bay to assemble your team...

Read more
Sat, 11/14/2020 - 11:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2020 - 7:00am

Dr. Comber discusses DIC

Read more
Thu, 11/12/2020 - 7:02am

Dr. Kovalsky discusses the use of POCUS in the diagnosis & evaluation of pediatric skull fractures. 

Read more
Wed, 11/11/2020 - 7:00am

A 50 yo M with no PMHx presents to the ED with knee pain after falling from standing height.

Read more
Tue, 11/10/2020 - 5:11am

Your nurse approaches you and says there is a new patient who arrived via EMS with shortness of breath. And his o2 sat is 65% on nasal canula. That gets you out of your chair and into the room in a hurry and you wrack your brain for the various causes of acute onset hypoxia as you enter the room (and no, it's not Covid-19!)

Read more
Sat, 11/07/2020 - 5:00pm

Pages