Chondrocalcinosis
Mon, 09/18/2017 - 12:31am

Ever notice calcium deposition on an xray and wondered what it meant? Ever read a radiology report that indicated chondrocalcinosis? Check out below for a few pearls related to chondrocalcinosis & pseudogout.

Read more
Sun, 09/17/2017 - 8:00am

A high yield summary of the week's posts

Read more
Sat, 09/16/2017 - 9:00am

Altered mental status in a patient with a history of depression...

Read more
Fri, 09/15/2017 - 12:41am

This week for our Grand Rounds, Dr. Kate Aberger, MD, FACEP discussed Emergent Suffering in the ED.  It is important that Emergency Physicians are aware of best practices when caring and communicating with patients nearing their end of life.  Read ahead for useful Palliative Care tips.  

Read more
Wed, 09/13/2017 - 8:00am

A 40 yo female presents with flank pain.

Read more
Mon, 09/11/2017 - 12:22am

Last week we wrote about how to approach hyponatremia, the differential and signs and symptoms to watch out for. The post this week reviews the treatment of hyponatremia including the dreaded osmotic demyelination syndrome. Read on for more!

Read more
Sun, 09/10/2017 - 8:00am

A high yield review of this week's posts!

Read more
Sat, 09/09/2017 - 9:00am

 

 

Returning to our patient from last week…

Read more
Fri, 09/08/2017 - 7:41pm

What's an LVAD and what happens when it goes bad? You're in the right place!

Read more
Thu, 09/07/2017 - 6:05pm

To wrap up our toxicology module, Dr. Sumaya Mekkaoui reviewed serotonin syndrome.  This can be a challenging diagnosis to make and is often misinterpreted as other psychiatric or medical syndrome.  Look ahead for a quick review on the  clinical presentation, drugs implicated in serotonin syndrome, and comparing/contrasting similar toxidromes.  

Read more

Pages