Sat, 10/12/2019 - 5:00am

A 48-year-old man presents to the Emergency Department by ambulance after patient was found to be unresponsive in his care.

Read more
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 5:22am

You are called to the bedside of a mechanically ventilated patient for an alarm that is being triggered on the ventilator. In red and blinking you see “Airway pressure high.” What’s your next move?

 

Read more
Thu, 10/10/2019 - 7:00am

 

Read more
Wed, 10/09/2019 - 9:30am

A 59 yo male presents with knee pain

Read more
Tue, 10/08/2019 - 6:13pm

You are evaluating a patient with the sudden onset of palpitations. You note a regular, narrow complex tachycardia at a rate of 160 bpm and suspect a reentrant tachycardia. You think "adenosine" but secretly wonder if there is a better option, or what you'll do if this fails....

Read more
Mon, 10/07/2019 - 5:00am

Pediatric rashes are tricky - this is certainly one you'll see! Here we review the diagnosis and treatment of a common disease.

Read more
Sat, 10/05/2019 - 5:00am

 

Read more
Fri, 10/04/2019 - 5:00am

Analyzing ventilator waveforms in a patient with acute respiratory failure is as essential as monitoring the telemetry of a patient with suspected cardiac dysrhythmia. What life-threatening complication is demonstrated in the ventilator graphics? 

 

Read more
Thu, 10/03/2019 - 10:09am

 

PEA arrest - narrow vs wide 

Read more
Wed, 10/02/2019 - 12:08am

A 30 yo F with no past medical history presents to the ED after fall from a 3rd story window.

Read more

Pages