Thu, 09/27/2018 - 7:02am

Dr. Emily Damuth, MD of the Department of Emergency Medicine and Critical Care at Cooper University discusses tracheostomy emergencies. 

Read more
Wed, 09/26/2018 - 10:00am

A 37 yo M w/ a PMH of type 2 DM and non-ischemic cardiomyopathy presents to the ED with 6 days of progressively worsening L lower extremity pain.

Read more
Tue, 09/25/2018 - 10:30pm

Acute compartment syndrome is a surgical emergency.  Measurements of compartment pressures are an important adjunct to making the diagnosis. Check out this post for a video demonstration on how to operate the Stryker Device

Read more
Mon, 09/24/2018 - 5:00am

Your go-to visual guide to using the Slit Lamp in the ED

Read more
Sat, 09/22/2018 - 4:00am

A 35 year old female presents to the Emergency Department with sudden onset of right lower dental pain. Patient had a dental extraction for a dental carie 5 days ago. What is the most likely diagnosis?

A. Acute Necrotizing Ulcerative Gingivitis 

B. Pulpitis 

Read more
Fri, 09/21/2018 - 10:05am

If you have ever run out of saline for your central lines, this simple trick will help you out.

Read more
Thu, 09/20/2018 - 9:30am

Dr. Pelletier-Bui discusses some important red eye pearls. 

Read more
Wed, 09/19/2018 - 9:58am

A 93 yo female on rivaroxaban presents unresponsive.

Read more
Tue, 09/18/2018 - 7:55pm

Oral steroids are a mainstay of treatment for severe posion ivy induced contact dermatitis. The doses, duration of therapy, and taper/nontaper debate has raged for decades: read on a for quick summary of a paper comparing a short steroid burst to a 15 day taper!

Read more
Mon, 09/17/2018 - 10:21pm

Here's your roadmap for working through the differential diagnosis of a red eye.

Read more

Pages