Sat, 02/09/2019 - 2:04am

Which of the following is the most common upper extremity fracture in children <8 years old?

 A) Supracondylar Fracture 

 B) Olecranon Fracture

 C) Radial Head Fracture

 D) Medial Epicondyle Fracture

 E) Lateral Epicondyle Fracture 

Read more
Thu, 02/07/2019 - 11:13am

Your hospitalist asks you to order blood cultures to the cellulitis patient you just admitted. What is the evidence?

Read more
Wed, 02/06/2019 - 9:13am

A 60 yo female presents with shortness of breath

 

 

 

Read more
Tue, 02/05/2019 - 5:44am

Vaginal Cuff Dehiscence and Evisceration After Total Hysterectomy

Read more
Mon, 02/04/2019 - 12:05am

Esophageal Rupture

Background:

Read more
Fri, 02/01/2019 - 11:24am

Need a quick review of the mangment of an electrical injury? Read on below for a high level overview!

Read more
Thu, 01/31/2019 - 8:15pm

This week at conference we reviewed how trauma management differs in the pregnant patient

Read more
Wed, 01/30/2019 - 10:00am

A 50 yo M presents to the ED w/ sudden onset severe headache.

Read more
Tue, 01/29/2019 - 6:21pm

A 63 yo male presents complaining of severe pain to the right shoulder. He has markedly restricted range of motion in the shoulder, without any overlying erythema, edema, or warmth. You take a cursory glance at the xray as you gather supplies to perform an arthrocentesis for suspected septic arthritis...

Read more
Fri, 01/25/2019 - 5:36pm

A 26 year old male presents to your Emergency Department with bilateral lower extremity weakness.  He states he recently had a “stomach bug” following a camping trip.  You suspect Guillain-Barre Syndrome.  Which of the following is most consistent with GBS?

A) CSF with elevated protein 

B) Hyperreflexia

C) Facial droop 

D) Sterile pyuria 

E) Vesicular rash 

Read more

Pages